Uncategorized

Welcome to Feathered Variety!

Hello and welcome to Feathered Variety. My name is Jon Martin and I have very recently started back up in the bird keeping and breeding hobby. I used to keep Fife and Border canaries many years ago when I was at high school but had to give them up due to finding rented accommodation with no space for birds. I spent most of the last few years chasing birds of the not feathered variety and breeding with them. I am now back and I currently have two pairs of Mosaic red brown canaries and a pair of Mosaic yellow agate topaz. This journal will follow my progress with these birds and hopefully with some Yorkshire canaries which I intend to get in the future and possibly border canaries. As you may gather, canaries are my passion and I hope you enjoy the journey.

 

Please like my page on Facebook too!

https://www.facebook.com/FeatheredVariety

Leave a comment